This may be hard to believe, but I have never had a s’more.  That’s correct – never! Ordinarily, this little tidbit of deprivation would not bother me; but no – life has a way of nagging at you until you comply.

The reason that I am thinking about my sad, sad, s’moreless life is because I saw a TV ad that showcased the tasty treat.  I tried to offer myself solace by telling myself that they probably didn’t taste as good as they look, something which I asked my daughter about. Her answer was something like this:

“Oh yes, they are amazing!”

Good-bye solace, enter Dad’s sad face. My solution: a bucket list.  Number one on that list is “Have a S’more.”  I don’t know how long it will take, but I now have a goal in sight.  Number two on my bucket list is, “Finish Bucket List.”  That may take longer.  I will keep you posted.

Until then, I will dream:

Image

And, for those of you who have already had a s’more, Are they really as good as they look?

Okay, don’t rub it in.

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

Leave a Reply

