Why is it that – no matter where you sit – the guy with the Frisbee always manages  to  plunk you square in the head?

Frisbee Dog
Juicy

Why is it that – the woman with “juicy” written on her bikini bottom gets angry because you were reading it?

Why is it that – the seagulls flying overhead have better aim than a Navy Seal sharp-shooter?

Nasty Seagull2

Why is it that – the guy on the next blanket – with the “boom box” always assumes that you have the same taste in music as he does – and that you are hard of hearing?

Boom Box Lincoln

Why is it that -you always seem to sit downwind from the guy smoking a cigar?

Cigar Smoke

Why is it that – a nanosecond after you drop a potato chip – you are swarmed upon by a flock of seagulls that would even give Alfred Hitchcock the creeps?

The Birds

Why is it that – no matter how bad my Ugly Beach Feet are – I can always find someone worse?

UBF 1

Zebra Tan

Why is it that – no matter how painstakingly careful I am when I apply sunscreen – I always seem to miss a spot?

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

2 responses »

  1. miche123 says:

    You have a talent for making people laugh. Thank you
    Have you studied, or is it a natural thing? Or both?

    • Joe says:

      Thank you very much. I just think it comes naturally to me — but I do like to study people who make others laugh because I feel it is one of life’s great joys.

Leave a Reply

