Fireworks?

Today it becomes “official.” Today I tell everyone that I am a blogger.

Up until today, I have told but a few people, as I wanted to get the feel of things before I “dropped my towel,” so to speak. Well, the day has arrived. It is one month to the day that I started, the day I marked on my calendar that I would tell everyone what I am doing.

Will there be fireworks? Or will the day be a dud? Only time will tell, time and the long-term contentment that I get from knowing that I am doing what I was meant to do.

How did you handle this day? How did you announce yourself to the world? Was it a good experience — or did it even matter what others thought about you?

Enjoy your fireworks. Make them happen every day. Be the light in the world!

3 responses »

  1. Colleen says:

    I’m glad I got to be part of the journey from day one. Even though I always watch the fireworks at our Memorial Day Salute and now I really want fried bread dough. Looking forward to many more posts.

  2. Sandy Foultz says:

    Love the picture of the fireworks – very pretty. I signed up to get emails and look forward to reading your blog each day!!!!

Leave a Reply

