These are good tips on some of the things that you can do to deal with your shyness (like me.) Agoraphobia often has the shyness component to it. Again, not everything is for everyone, but some of these tips are great, and I DO follow them.

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

2 responses »

  1. commakazes says:

    just so’s you know, I,m getting better at speaking into a mic now. The quilt group I joined is so big that when it comes time for ‘sew and tell’ we have to use the microphone. So….I have used the mic in church twice lately as well!

    ~ Debbie

    Date: Fri, 30 Aug 2013 13:59:00 +0000 To: debbiehough@hotmail.com

    • Joe says:

      Good for you, Debbie! I know how hard this is. I am still not comfortable with it, but it gets easier the more I do it.

Leave a Reply

