Worlds Worst Blogger

It’s Trophy Time!

Well, I finally did it.  On October 6, 2013, I earned the dubious distinction of officially becoming “The World’s Worst Blogger.” Sound the trumpets!  Release the doves!

You doubt me?  Foolish – I have proof (you didn’t think I would write this without proof, did you?)

You see I just checked the stats on my dashboard (which I rarely do) and discovered that on that date I receive exactly no (zero – none – nada – the null set) visitors the entire day. And there is nothing worse than that, unless you can prove to me that you had negative visitors, in which case I will gladly relinquish my trophy and bow down to your greater ineptness.

It’s So Embarrassing!

Ashamed

I suppose I should hang my head in shame – but I don’t feel like it.  I suppose I should be embarrassed – but I’m not. If I was embarrassed, there would be no way I would be broadcasting it all over the Internet, opening my life to public ridicule, like this. (HINT: why do you think I don’t post a lot of selfies? Think about it. Smile)

So, What Gives?

The truth of the matter is that I am still loving every minute of blogging even though I don’t have a lot of followers or awards or comments or accolades. I consider each and every follower to be a friend, and I make it a point to check out their blogs and try to follow them.  I cherish each and every comment, and have received some very positive feedback. And I am thankful for all of this – I do not take it for granted.

It’s fun.  I love it.  And I will continue (no matter what the stats say.)  And maybe I’ll even treat myself to a nice bag of Fritos.

And one more thing. To all my loyal followers: thank you for sticking by me and for putting up with my drivel these past couple of months.  You uplift my spirits and my life. I will try to get rid of that trophy as soon as possible.  I wouldn’t want to embarrass you.

SMILE!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

14 responses »

  1. John Durante says:

    Well… I read the posts in my email so I don’t come to the actual BLOG site… and just a side note… I’m waiting for the top song countdown for the year in Jan! Maybe do it in a audio file! lol… miss those.

  2. KidazzleInk says:

    Not sure if this is good or bad. Your recount here certainly has me laughing but its sad that no one stopped by. The really good thing is it can only get better from here! Glad you like blogging. I like reading your blogs.

  3. twrightlove says:

    Join the club of not having many followers! But, what is awesome is your getting your thoughts out there (like you said, it is awesome). I’m following now. 🙂

  4. Colleen says:

    I could only look back to September so I don’t know if I have any zeros. But you’ve got like 2 1/2 times the followers I do. And you know what that means. Yup. You owe me a bag of Fritos cause apparently that makes me shamier than you. Interesting that both our posts involved “shame” and “breakwalls” today. And you know what that means. Yup. You owe French onion dip with those Fritos. Thanks for the 🙂

  5. MCS Gal says:

    Zero stats or not, just keep on blogging.

  6. Diane says:

    Hi Joe, I may not visit the sight often, but I read everything you put out there. I love your writing!!! Keep up the good work and I will visit your blog more often.

  7. I have had a busy week– & I usually read your blog posts in my e-mails also– so it probably doesn’t show when I read your blog post either—- & I have lots of MCS sisters who follow me by e-mail but are not followers of my blog– so I don’t have many who comment on my blog– etc- etc– BUT have many who e-mail me–who read my blog– so “my stats don’t show the real picture– & I don’t think yours do either– so there– take that!!! 🙂 hee hee

  8. macki jones says:

    I feel the same way. There are days I get no hits either. But then, who do we seek to impress, man or God? Keep on bloggin’!

  9. Colleen says:

    Trick or Treat — we are now officially a club. October 31 — I had zero visits. I don’t know which this is a trick or a treat. But you’re not alone in the hitless category any more. I almost posted something just to try to get a visit — but then I decided to image that everyone was having such a great day all over Bloggersville that no one had time to even log on to their computers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

