Big Blog Theory

BOOM!

What do you do when you run out of things to say? You write a parody of a popular song, of course. Am I right, or what?

Here is my version of the theme song from my favorite TV show, “The Big Bang Theory” (the full-length version of course – you need to get your money’s worth). I have changed the words to express my blogging experience – or lack thereof.

You may sing this to the same tune as the original song – and sing REALLY LOUD so the neighbors hear you.  Then write to me from jail.

The Big Blog Theory

Our whole blogiverse was in a hot dense state,
Then something called the Internet change our sorry fate.
The Earth began to Tweet,
The conversation wasn’t sweet,
Social media began,
Interconnecting every man,
Jocks, geeks, prima donnas, blogging in their lounge pajamas,
That all started with the big blog!

Some people use words, others symbols so absurd,
As everyone speaks in different ways,
Some use round emoticons, others slang rely upon,
To cleverly convey a witty phrase.
Then I got sucked in,
My blogging days I did begin,
And now I can’t retract the things I said,
Some days I have cried, other days I simply hide,

Wishing beyond hope that I were dead
All set in motion by the same big blog!
It all started with my dumb big BLOG!

It’s expanding: I have followers and friends.
And the talk of tasty Fritos never ends.
Exposing fear and pain, my life now in Public Domain
My future tied to my stupid big blog!

I don’t know where I’m going, my inexperience is showing,
Debating what to do; big, fancy words I must eschew
It will never work; everyone will call me a big jerk
And it all started with this big blog!
Pictures, jokes and stories – boring! Now all of my friends are snoring.

And it all started with my big blog!
Yes, it all started with the big BLOG!

SMILE!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

6 responses »

  1. Colleen says:

    Thanks Joe, Now I’ve got a headache from singing so loud. Gotta go and find where my cats are hiding. 🙂

  2. Jim says:

    Too funny, Joe! This is my current favorite show, too. Nice job creating a whole new way to enjoy that song.
    Jim

  3. Haha! This is great! 🙂

  4. Maggie/Tumbleweed says:

    I smiled

Leave a Reply

