In 2010 I took a trip to Spain.  I spent 10 days in the Madrid/Barcelona/Toledo region of the beautiful country. It was a bit of a culture shock, and it took some time for a hustling-bustling American to learn to slow down and enjoy things the way they do in Europe. I was impressed by how happy everyone looked in this place that almost seemed stress-free.  I was also impressed by how much they value art, beauty and creativity.  Here are some grey-scale examples of beautiful Spanish architecture.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

4 responses »

  1. Colleen says:

    Breathtaking. I love that you did this in gray scale. It is like looking at a beautiful woman without her makeup. 😀

    • Joe says:

      Thank you — and thank you for the beautiful comment. That means a lot to me because I am not a believer in makeup. What is beautiful is what is underneath it.

  2. David says:

    Very nice collection!

Leave a Reply

