Spring

Complaints!

Okay, I noticed it again: everyone is whining.  It’s all over television and being complained about by everyone I talk to. What is it?  Everyone is sick and tired of winter; and they want spring to start. Guess what: it already has!

Duck and Cover

Before you start throwing snowballs at me, consider this: spring is my favorite season of the year.  I love it.  Spring is warmth and renewal and rebirth and hope and promise and all that good stuff.

And trust me, I, too, would like to look out my window and see this and not that:

good weather   bad weather

          THIS                                                     THAT

But that is the reality of it. The calendar said March 21st, but today I awoke to snowflakes falling upon a sheet of ice.

I’m Mental!

brain

It’s all in the head.  We are fixated upon the term and what it means.  It’s like fast food for the temperature: we want spring and we want it now!

Anything less is unacceptable – or is it?

Do we really need to have all the snow go away just so we can feel good? Are our lives ruined just because we have to wear a heavy coat today?

Sure, it would be nice to feel the sun on our faces and be able to enjoy warmer weather, but why should the lack of it stop us from enjoying life?  It shouldn’t.

It Will be Okay

tumbs up

Spring is here and good weather is on the way, so why not make a vow to forget about what it should be like outside, and lets all start sharing the good feelings of the season.

If you think spring, it will be spring. And that is all we need.

Happy Spring, Everyone!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

Leave a Reply

