Boy and his fly

Whew!

Yes, it sure has been a long, cold, lonely winter around here. My days have been spent huddled around a tiny space heater, wearing layer upon layer of heavy clothing, watching the snow pile high outside until my window was completely covered. My family has been snowed in, and I hardly saw them.  And Buzzy, my pet fly, was off vacationing in Europe. These indeed were sad days. But now they are done!

Here Comes the Sun!

Signs are everywhere, and it’s exciting! The snow has begun to melt, the sun has started to shine more often, the birds are returning, and Buzzy is back home, looking tanned and as fit as ever.  What could be better!

Surprise!

I hadn’t heard from him in a few days.  The last text he sent me was from Italy, and it read “Love the pasta – and the ladies!”  He always was a flirt and somewhat of a lady’s fly. I began to get concerned that perhaps he had had too much of the vino and the good life and might never return.  But he did – in style.

I awoke one morning, poking my head from under the covers, only to be met by something that landed on my face and began to crawl around.  It was Buzzy and he was giving me a hello kiss.  I immediately jumped out of bed and welcomed him back.  We shared a hearty breakfast of homemade waffles, while he told stories of his wintertime adventure in western Europe – precious memories that will no doubt last a lifetime.

Buzzy pulled out his phone and showed me the pictures he had taken.  Some were a bit blurred, as he always was a bit unsteady at the camera; but they captured all the fun he had nonetheless.  I felt good inside knowing that my pet had enjoyed himself; but I felt even better knowing that he was home once again.

Here are a few of the pictures Buzzy showed me (click to see larger image):

Going Out for Tea with the Queen:

Tea with the Queen

Christmas in the South of France:

Christmas in the south of France

Visiting the Louvre Museum with Sean Combs:

Mona Lisa

Test Driving a LeMans Race Car:

LeMans

Running (Flying) with the Bulls:

Running with the bulls

Celebrating Mass with the Pope:

Mass with the Pope

Good Times!

The house is filled with love once again. A smile is frozen upon my face.  I have my pet back home with me; and what could be better than that!  Welcome home, Buzzy!

SMILE!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

