Global Travel2

KISSING THE GROUND

I suppose I could make all sorts of excuses – and they would all be true: I have been swamped with work, my blogging software wasn’t working, family issues have kept me occupied, and I’m an idiot. But that DOESN’T excuse me from neglecting my followers; and for that I apologize.

I realized the error of my ways last night during a conversation with my wife.  She asked me whether or not I had blogged about our trip to Germany, and I told her that I hadn’t figured out what to say yet. Then she explained that certain readers were “chomping at the bit” to hear about it – either that, or they had just assumed I had died during the excursion. Either way, someone had to set the record straight, so here I am, intact and doing fine after a wonderful trip.

SPLIT DECISION

The bizarre thing about this trip is that it had it own unique personality to it: split right down the middle. On the one hand, there are the funny stories I could tell.  On the other, the serious matter of anxiety and relaxation techniques.  Which do I write about?  Both? And how do I blend these together into something that makes sense and doesn’t last 20 pages? Decisions must be made.

IMPORTANCES

My trip to Germany was the most important trip I have ever taken for many reasons.  It was important for family. It was important for fun. But most important of all, this was a trip of discovery for me; a stepping stone toward living the life I want to live. I learned a lot about myself, and my relaxation and anti-panic techniques were put to the test. And the good news is that I discovered that they work! And that is what I need to share the most, because that is what will help others who suffer with anxiety.

In the days (weeks/months) to come, I will write about this and share my experiences in the hopes of helping someone.  For what good are experiences if we simply keep them to ourselves?

Yes, the agoraphobic has officially gone global.  Lucky you.  You get to read about it. And lucky me, I made it back in one piece to write about it.

Keep those eyes peeled.  More will be coming soon.  I am still alive.

SMILE!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

7 responses »

  1. I can’t wait to hear every step of your journey, Joe. Good to see you on the blog again.
    Jim

  2. Amy says:

    Yay! Congrats. I have been there (agoraphobia) and know what a big step that is for you.

  3. Colleen says:

    We build so many of our beliefs from our past experiences. Now you have a wonderful past to build from. Welcome back. ❤

Leave a Reply

