Image4

My Book

A SHAMELESS PLUG

Recently, several people have pointed out to me that I do a crummy job of promoting myself. They were right. I stink at it.

I always used to defend myself by saying that I didn’t write to sell books, I wrote to tell stories, and possibly (hopefully) uplift people. My goal would be to help someone, even if that meant merely a single smile.

Then it was pointed out that I cannot do this if people do not read what I have written. So, I need to share – and that means to promote. That being said, I humbly remind everyone that my book is available, and will be on Amazon.com.

If anyone is thinking of purchasing a copy, but is reluctant, I ask that you ask those who have read it what they think about it. Also – since I am not focused on sales – it would be great if you let other people read it when you are done.

Lots of people have asked me about other books and writing that is available, so I will post this update on my current projects:

  1. Yes, the sequel to “God’s Only Mistake” will eventually be written. It is in the organizational stage right now.
  2. Another book will be out later this year. It will be my first novel (fiction) and will be primarily humor (I hope) with a message to it. It will deal with middle school kids, bullying, baseball, magic and mysterious event. It will be appropriate for younger readers and adults. I hope that whets your appetite.
  3. In case that book meets with success (who am I kidding – I am going to do this anyway) I will be writing a sequel to it as well. (Why should I quit when I am so far behind that it doesn’t matter?)

So that’s where I am right now. I hope this wasn’t as painful for you as it was for me. Here is the link, just in case you are interested.

PS: I wouldn’t mind it if you helpled me spread the word either. After writing this, I probably won’t be able to speak for a week.

Thanks.

CLICK HERE FOR LINK

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

One response »

  1. Colleen says:

    For full-disclosure I will state that I am Joe’s friend. That has nothing to do with my opinion of his book. BUY IT. It is sensitive and humorous and shows the convoluted path of the father-son bond.

Leave a Reply

