Book Cover

Well, it’s official: my latest book has been released.  This one is different that my last two in that it is fiction. I guess you could call it a novel, but I am not one for labels.  It’s a book.  It’s a story.  And hopefully, it’s enjoyable to read.

The name of the book is Chronicles of a Brainiac: Mark Dibble and the Magic Underpants, and it’s about a 13-year old middle school boy who has a problem with the school bully.  Mark excels in his classes, but that’s about all he is good at. He loves baseball, adores the Chicago Cubs and Ernie Banks (his all-time favorite player), but his lack of athletic prowess has him playing right field on his little league team (baseball lovers will know what that means).

One day, when being chased by the bully (Danny Lupo, a.k.a. “The Wolf”), he is reluctantly persuaded to hide in a local magic shop where he is dragged into the world of magic charms and spells. Skeptical that his newfound magic power will work, Mark…

…Well, I really can’t tell you that, now can I?  If you want to find out what happens, you will just have to read the book.

This book can be loosely labeled a comedy/adventure for lack of a better two-word combination. It is primarily humor with a message that doesn’t hit you over the head.  I am reluctant to put an age group label on the book, though I supposed you could say it would appeal to the “Harry Potter crowd,” as far as age goes.

It is appropriate for readers as young as 10 or so, but I have not “dumbed down” the vocabulary to appeal to a younger crowd.  I do not believe in dumbing things down.  If someone finds a words they do not recognize, they can always look it up and learn a new word.

Adults should be able to enjoy this book, too, especially if you are like me, and stopped growing up at age 13.

At the moment, it is not in a bookstore – yet. Those wishing to purchase a copy can either see me in person, or go to Amazon.com and buy one there. If I sell enough copies, I can afford those new shoes I was looking at in the store window – the ones with those fancy Velcro things on them.

A guy can dream.

Here is a link: CLICK HERE FOR FUN.

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

One response »

  1. Colleen says:

    Congrats Joe. I am looking forward to seeing your name on the New York Times Best Seller’s List.

Leave a Reply

