Monday Love

Against the Grain

There have been songs written about it. There are quotes, clever sayings and cute pictures about it floating through cyberspace. And the funny thing is: most people hate Monday.  But not me.  I love it.

OCD Love

Each and every Monday I make my list: “What will I accomplish this week?” (OCD people love lists, so just making a list in itself is a treat.)

Just look at it, line after line of possibility.  There’s work to be done, people to help, opportunity around every corner.  Just go outside and say hello to it.

Poetry

There’s something romantic about the feeling that this could be the week for greatness, or perhaps new love.  There’s something refreshing about starting each week with a clean, clear path ahead of you, like opening up a fresh notebook and writing a new story.  I get goose bumps just thinking about it.

Hint

If you are waking up on Monday morning dreading the week ahead, I might suggest that you are doing something wrong.  Even if you have a job that you don’t enjoy, look at it this way: you are earning money that makes the rest of your life possible.  There’s nothing wrong with that.  And each day brings the chance that something even better will come your way.

Start Now

Don’t dread the day; embrace it!  Don’t start of the week on the wrong foot; put on your sneakers and run head-first into it.  You never know what amazing things are up ahead for you.

Happy Monday, Everyone!

About Joe

Freelance designer and writer whose goal is to help others by writing about my experiences with fear and anxiety (agoraphobia), health struggles (cancer) and my wonderfully-happy life as a husband and stay-at-home dad. I want to empower everyone to have a happy life.

4 responses »

  1. anfinsenart says:

    I’m like you, I love Mondays. After a busy and event filled weekend, Of course, I work at home. I ease into my day. I look forward to the predictable routines. It’s the best day of the week!

  2. MCS Gal says:

    Monday is a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

